Who are traderdefender.com ?

Who are  ?


Now perhaps we are just becoming suspicious, but we were contacted by these people today:



Sender: michael.b@traderdefender.com - no surname

Subject: your difficulties with ********

Hi Recipient,

You contacted us (did we?) regarding the difficulties you are having with *******.  I tried calling you at (442) 034-587634 , but I think it might be a wrong number.
Please forward me your telephone number and I'll call you to discuss your issue with Clearsave.

Website: TraderDefender.com | Emailmichael.b@traderdefender.com

(USA)  | (UK) 

TraderDefender.com is owned by MBC Holdings, LLC, USA.



TraderDefender.com use G Suite as their email, nothing odd about that... 

Now a lot of these traders are an offshore registered company in the middle of the Pacific Ocean and have no reason to even open an email from traderdefender.com (who presumably have already failed to defend their clients) so the question begs - can you really get your money back if it has been sent overseas to scammers?

Firstly,we should see what sort of service we get on the website at TraderDefender.com before we cast any judgement:

OK so there is no service as such, they just want details so that they can start emailing or phoning you, which is understandable as they obviously are a paid service and so want to get paid before they start.

There is a big button at the top saying Free Online Consultation so let's try that:

OK so it is not an online consultancy at all, just another way of harvesting your detail so that they can email you or call you constantly. This is starting to look a little one-sided in terms of what they are trying to achieve. 

Let us find them geographically, they claim to be here:

TraderDefender.com is owned by MBC Holdings, LLC, USA.

Address: MBC Holdings LLC
867 Boylston Street
5th Floor
Boston, MA, US 02116

Tel UK: 44 (0) 1518081109
Tel USA: 1-617-982-166

We did contact this address and they are indeed a mailbox services client of the Idea Space building there. This presumably means that they get their mail forwarded to another address, so as to have a place of business, like many companies do. It would also mean that they have no staff onsite if so.

Let us try and find mention of them incorporated in the US. They do not mention which state they are incorporated i, which is pretty vital, although the majority of US companies are incorporated in Delaware, some prefer Nevada, South Dakota, Wyoming (where there is no personal or corporate income tax) Florida or Montana.

There seems to be an MBC Holdings LLC incorporated in many states:

There seem to be duplicate names in Canada and Australia also.

Obviously it is a popular combination of letters.