Who Are GlobalPayBack.com ?

Here is another scam recovery agent from Tel Aviv.

But who are they? They appear to be the same company (at least they share the premises and phone number) as: scamsrecovery.com and Cyber-Shields.com

According to their website:

TheGlobalPayback.com is owned by Rozenti Consulting and Media LTD registration number 516011665

Well that is not a UK LTD company number, too many digits for a number starting with a five.

Israel though, was re-founded upon British Free Palestine and they inherited the LTD term. The name Rozenti Consulting and Media LTD does check out with that registration number:

ROZENTI CONSULTING AND MEDIA LTD | Israel Company Reports - Search Israeli Companies (israelbizreg.com)


These are the only mention of the company on the entire web though - they have no website and there are many legal advisors on justanswer.com citing them as a fraud.

This is definitely a red flag, but not a huge one.

There is no automated fake chat thankfully, harvesting contact detail for unscrupulous reasons. That is a good sign.

Could it be that they've been put off using automated chat due to cost? Or could it mean that the clients have gotten wise to it. Either way, good riddance.

The blog certainly seems up-to-date too, but how could they recover if they are legitimate? What process could they follow?

They have their own terms and conditions page too, which is encouraging, but it is a fairly unedifying set of T&Cs. It cannot be in respect of any particular country of course, as they claim to be able to recover anything. 

Well, just looking at the site, it is a fairly poorly chosen domain name - TheGlobalPayBack.com

It doesn't tell you who they are, where they are, or what they recover, and the cynical amongst us may suspect that this is entirely by design.

It also sounds like an environmental action group, which is hardly the image they are going for.

There is another red flag here, that this website appears to be a rebrand from an earlier website here:

1ST Option – Debt Recovery Services (firstoptiondebtrecovery.com)

Let's have a look at the blog and dates - there are none! They do say they have recovered $9,850,000 just like their counterparts.

Same address: Habarzel 11, Tel-Aviv, Israel

Same company: Rozenti Consulting and Media Ltd

Same T&Cs

Same fake testimonials with actors

Definitely appears the same:

The Global Payback -Recover Your Lost Funds!


So which one is a rebranding of which?

Either way a rebranding is a sign that they are trying to hide their past - huge red flag!!! 

All of the telephone numbers appear to be 0203 UK forwards, feigning a UK address even though they give an Israeli one. This could just be that they are picking up a UK IP address and are giving us the best number to call.

Down at the bottom, in fine print, we see:

Disclaimer: The Global Payback provides free consultations. Chargeback and other fund recovery programs contracted thereafter are subject to retainers, fees and/or commissions depending on the individual case history and the type of service selected. The Global Payback does not offer any financial investments or advice. For residents in the United Kingdom only, The Global Payback does not assist consumers with complaints concerning mis-sold investment products which have been purchased from firms regulated by the UK Prudential Regulation Authority (PRA) and/or the UK Financial Conduct Authority (FCA), such as contracts for differences

Now this is something that they have had to specify in order to trade presumably. At no point do they claim to be regulated by anyone in the UK.

They do have testimonials that are obviously actors, such as the below.

This is cause for serious concern - it means that these people may well be the origin of all of the Bitcoin Auto Trader scams as this kind of tactic is synonymous with companies of that sort. No respectable recovery company would even consider this. This is another huge red flag!

Let's see if we can track down who they are by other means:

A theglobalpayback.com


Their IP has the following listed:

NetRange: -
NetName: 2020
NetHandle: NET-152-160-0-0-1
Parent: NET152 (NET-152-0-0-0-0)
NetType: Direct Allocation
OriginAS: AS12129
Organization: 2020 Communications LLC (COMMU-184-Z)
RegDate: 1993-06-18
Updated: 2012-04-07
Ref: https://rdap.arin.net/registry/ip/ 

OrgName: 2020 Communications LLC
OrgId: COMMU-184-Z
Address: 24700 Northwestern Hwy. STE 700
City: Southfield
StateProv: MI
PostalCode: 48075
Country: US
RegDate: 2009-06-02
Updated: 2017-01-28
Comment: Please contact abuse@123.net or 866.460.3503
Ref: https://rdap.arin.net/registry/entity/COMMU-184-Z 

OrgAbuseHandle: JNO80-ARIN
OrgAbuseName: Nowlan, James
OrgAbusePhone: +1-248-228-8200
OrgAbuseEmail: jnowlan@123.net
OrgAbuseRef: https://rdap.arin.net/registry/entity/JNO80-ARIN 

OrgAbuseHandle: RD1464-ARIN
OrgAbuseName: Duda, Ryan
OrgAbusePhone: +1-248-228-8200
OrgAbuseEmail: rpd@123.net
OrgAbuseRef: https://rdap.arin.net/registry/entity/RD1464-ARIN 

So they are hosted in Michigan.

Nothing sinister about that, in fact the fact that they are hosted in the US at all is a good sign. At least they aren't masked by Cloudflare.

The sparsity of the processes mentioned though are yet another serious red flag as they tell you nothing apart from the fact that they phone you and tell you if they can recover or not.

The feeling here is that this company will probably not be able to recover anything you cannot recover yourself with a bit of pressure on your bank, perhaps from a local solicitor.

There are too many loose ends on this website and not enough transparency of this company as a whole.

We do not recommend this company for recoveries.